fb-pix

Our blog

Thursday, 19 May, 2016

Seaver @ Longines Jumping International of La Baule

A quick review of the event

On Thursday, May 12, the Seaver team arrived in La Baule (close to Nantes, in France) for the Longines Jumping International of La Baule; one of the most important events of the professional circuit. The entry for visitors is free, thus attracting a huge crowd of equestrian enthusiast as well as occasional visitors.

The difficulty of the jumps and course, as well as the prizes – superior to 600,000 euros (over 700,000 dollars) – make it a 5-star competition to which the best champions are invited and participate, proudly representing their country.

The setting is fantastic. La Baule is renowned in France to be one of the most exlusive holiday destinations. Among the many places of interest, we can count the longest sand beach in Europe (9km of fine sand), many Casinos, golf courses, and a great equestrian tradition, culminating in this yearly Jumping event.

Being a 4-day event, there are several challenges: the most notable ones are the Longines CSIO 5* and the Furusiyya Nation’s Cup. It was really fun to get to attend the other events as well, and particularly the 5* Derby (an event that is getting more and more rare in international competitions).

So… how did it go?

Well, the Nations’ Cup saw the Netherlands win for the second year in a row, with a nearly-perfect score, followed by the United States and France. The 5* 1m60 CSIO (the final challenge, on Sunday) crowned the Belgian rider Jérôme Guery and his fantastic horse Grand Cru, after an underperformance in the Nations’ Cup and a nice 3rd place in the Derby.

Seaver was present during all events with a lovely stand that many riders and horses came to visit to take a look at our innovation. We displayed the prototype of our girth and asked for feedbacks on its design in order to further improve its ergonomics. Our industrial designer also paid us a visit, and duly noted the different remarks from professional and amateurs from several disciplines, so that we can deliver the best to our clients.

Abdelkebbir Ouaddar (show jumping champion) and the prince Moulay Abdallah (member of the FEI committee) came to our stand to show their support, and renew their interest for Seaver. We also met with many actors of the industry – from those working in equine nutrition to equipment producers – discussing the evolution of the sector and future trends of the equestrian world, as well as journalists and riders who were interested in our vision of putting technology at the service of the horse.

We will be present at Fontainebleau for the Grand Prix Classic, as well as the Global Champions Tour of Chantilly, to keep on showing our prototype and gather feedbacks to further improve it.

Come and see us if you’re there!

The Seaver team

Blog

jeudi, 19 mai, 2016

Seaver @ Longines Jumping International de La Baule

Petite revue de l’événement

Jeudi 12 Mai, l'équipe Seaver est arrivée à La Baule (près de Nantes, en France) à l'occasion du Jumping International Grand Prix Longines, l'une des compétitions les plus importantes du circuit professionnel. L'entrée pour les visiteurs est gratuite, attirant une foule immense d’amateurs des sports équestres ainsi que des visiteurs occasionnels.

La difficulté des sauts et le montant des prix – supérieur à 600 000 euros (plus de 700 000 dollars) – définissent ce concours comme appartenant à la catégorie des 5*, où les meilleurs champions sont invités et participent, représentant fièrement leur pays.

Le cadre est fantastique. La Baule est célèbre en France pour être l'une des destinations de vacances les plus exclusives. Parmi les nombreux lieux d'intérêt, nous pouvons compter la plus longue plage de sable d'Europe (9km de sable fin), de nombreux casinos, des terrains de golf et une grande tradition équestre, culminant avec cet événement annuel de Jumping.

L’événement se tenant sur 4 jours, il y a plusieurs challenges: les plus notables sont les Longines CSIO 5 * et l’étape de la Coupe des Nations Furusiyya. Il était vraiment amusant d'assister également aux autres événements, notamment le Derby 5* (épreuve qui est de plus en plus difficile à trouver lors d'événements internationaux).

Alors, comment ça s'est passé?

Eh bien, la Coupe des Nations a vu les Pays-Bas gagner pour la seconde année consécutive, avec un score presque parfait, suivi par les États-Unis et la France sur le podium. Le CSIO 5* 1m60 (le dernier défi, le dimanche) a couronné le cavalier belge Jérôme Guery et son fantastique cheval Grand Cru, après une mauvaise performance dans la Coupe des Nations et une belle 3ème place dans le Derby.

Seaver était présent lors de tous ces événements avec un joli stand, où de nombreux cavaliers et propriétaires de chevaux sont venus jeté coup d'oeil à notre innovation. Nous avons montré le prototype de notre sangle et demandé des évaluations sur son design, afin d’améliorer encore son ergonomie. Notre designer industriel est également venu, et dûment pris note des différentes remarques des professionnels et des amateurs de différentes disciplines, afin que nous puissions offrir le meilleur à nos clients.

Nous avons eu Abdelkebbir Ouaddar (champion de saut d'obstacles) et le prince Moulay Abdallah (membre du comité FEI) sur notre stand venus montrer leur soutien et renouveler leur intérêt pour Seaver. Nous avons aussi échangé avec nombreux acteurs de l'industrie - de ceux qui travaillent dans la nutrition cheval aux producteurs d'équipements, en discutant de l'évolution du secteur et les futures tendances du monde équestre, ainsi que des journalistes et des cavaliers intéressés par notre vision qui met la technologie au service du cheval.

Nous serons présents à Fontainebleau pour le GP Classique, ainsi que au GCT de Chantilly, afin de continuer à montrer notre prototype et de recueillir des retours pour l'améliorer.

Venez nous voir si vous êtes là !

L’équipe Seaver